Work & End User Feedback

I’ve just been offered a part time role with Carphone Warehouse as a Sales Consultant which feels like the biggest boon to me right now, both in terms of my studies and my potential for personal progression.

20161024_182829

As part of my interview for the role, I made it clear that this position is ideal for me in terms of on the ground user feedback across the mobile and app markets. And I stand firm in that belief. There is so much to learn from the consumer in a face to face setting that will be invaluable as my career in digital media progresses. I feel a strong pull towards UX Design roles and longterm I can see myself being fulfilled in such a position. But right now, this is a great role for on-the-ground UX research.

It also really really helps that this role is funding my studies and keeping the wolf from the door

Leave a Reply

