Gala Invites

Once in awhile I get to do something for a friend that doesn’t involve grading or college deadlines. I sing as part of Gloria, Dublin’s Lesbian and Gay Choir who turns 21 in 2017. To celebrate, we are holding a Gala Dinner in March and as part of the subcommittee I gave myself the job of putting together the A4 invite we are publishing to advertise the event at our Christmas concert on Decemeber 16th (today).

The invitation had to be formatted for several print and online versions which gave me a great excuse to get my hands dirty with illustrator again! I am finally getting to grips with what this software can do and man is it aweseome. Check out my invite below – hope you like it.

St Patrick's Leaflet_A4

Leave a Reply

